Our Board of Directors

Twelve individuals comprise Sycamore Services’ Board of Directors.  Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday each month except July and December.  This diverse group provides support and counsel to Sycamore Services through our Administrative Team.  Directors include local business owners, parents and family members of persons with disabilities, professionals in the rehabilitation and education fields, community leaders and advocates of persons with disabilities. The list below comprises our Board for the 2023 fiscal year.

Sycamore Services-Hendricks County ARC Board of Directors

  • Terry Kessinger, President
  • Steve Patterson, Vice President
  • Peg Murphy, Secretary
  • Carol Thralls
  • Paul McManus, Treasurer
  • Shirley Larsen
  • Chuck Parsons
  • Gary Emsweller
  • Linda Hankins
  • Carol Foreman
  • Randy Krieble


Members of the Board of Directors are elected for a three-year term.  They may be nominated for re-election at the end of their term.  Each spring, nominations are presented to the Sycamore Services ARC Membership.  During the May meeting, the members of the Sycamore Services ARC Membership elect directors for the coming fiscal year.

I would like more information about becoming a Sycamore Services board member.


Executive Officers

Patrick Cockrum
Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Patrick Cockrum, has led Sycamore Services since November, 1995. He loves to witness the growth and accomplishments of staff and those we serve. On behalf of our industry, he works tirelessly with other nonprofit organizations and provides continuous education for legislators about the needs and challenges we face as service providers for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. 


Chief Operating Officer (COO), LaDonna Everroad, has been with Sycamore Services since September, 2008, and was promoted to COO in October, 2020. She has more than 20 years of experience working with, and on behalf of, individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.  


Chief Finance Officer (CFO), Wendy Budde



  • Tabitha Wilson, Director of Day, Community, & Respite Services
  • Jill King, Director of Children’s Services
  • Patti Sebanc, Director of Employment Services/Director of Youth and Therapeutic Services
  • Gina Berninger, Director of Residential Services
  • Jennifer Sharaba, Director of Human Resources & Quality Assurance

How to Get Involved

Sycamore Service, Inc.
Corporate Office & Work Center

1001 Sycamore Lane
P.O. Box 369
Danville, IN 46122-1474

PHONE: (317) 745-4715
TOLL FREE: 866-573-0817
FAX: (317) 745-8271

Hendricks County Community Foundation

Thank you to Hendricks County Community Foundation for the generous grant that made this website possible.